Councillors and MP

Councillors: Old Coulsdon

Councillor Margaret Bird – Conservative

Margaret Bird Photo_0.jpg

Margaret was elected on 22nd May 2014 , re-elected on 7th May 2018 and 5th May 2022

You can find details of her committee appointments, surgery hours and contact details on her page on the Croydon Council website.

Outside bodies: Friends of Marlpit Lane Bowling Green. School Councillor, Oasis Byron and Chair of Governors Applegarth Academy, New Addington.

Address: 14 Coulsdon Rise, Coulsdon, CR5 2SA


Bus. phone: 020 8604 7035

Surgery Details – Last Saturday of the month, (No surgery in August & December) 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon, The Guide Hall, (rear of) Tudor Parade, Coulsdon Road, Old Coulsdon.

Councillor Nikhil Sherine Thampi – Conservative

Councillor Nikhil Sherine Thampi was elected to the Old Coulsdon Ward on 5th May 2022. 

You can find details of his committee appointments, surgery hours and contact details on his page on the Croydon Council website.

Address: c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street,Croydon, CR0 1NX


Councillors: Coulsdon Town

Councillor Luke Shortland – Conservative

Profile image for Councillor Luke Shortland

Luke Shortland was elected on the 5th May 2022


Councillor Mario Creatura – Conservative


Mario Creatura was elected on 22nd May 2014, re-elected on 7th May 2018 and 5th May 2022

Mario is a lifelong Croydon resident. He was state educated locally before going to university. He works as a Parliamentary Researcher for Gavin Barwell MP. He has worked in PR and Marketing at the University of Surrey, the 1994 Group and the National Union of Students. He is a mentor for local charity, Lives Not Knives, helping to keep young people out of trouble and supports social action across the borough, including regularly helping with Sewa Day. He believes in community engagement and tries to get as many people involved in politics as possible, regardless of political inclination.

Surgery Details – First Saturday of the month, 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m., Coulsdon Community Centre, Chipstead Valley Road, Coulsdon, CR5 3BE.  –


Councillor Ian Parker – Conservative

Councillor Ian ParkerIan Parker was elected to Coulsdon Town Ward on 7th May 2018 and 5th May 2022

Former Coulsdon West  (2010-2014) and Deputy Cabinet Member.





Full list of Councillors elected in Croydon

Greater London Assembly

Councillor Neil Garratt – GLA Member Croydon & Sutton – Conservative

Neil Garratt was elected to represent Croydon and Sutton on the London Assembly in May 2021. He represents Belmont Ward

You can find details of his committee appointments on his page for the GLA.


Email –  

Member of Parliament

Chris Philp MP – Conservative

Chris Philp MP_0.jpg


Address: The House of Commons, London, SW1A OAA

Holds regular advice surgeries at: 36 Brighton Road, Purley , CR8 2LG


Advice surgery (for appointments): 020 7219 8026